The Children's Group
Shop Now Listen

Mozart's Magnificent Voyage

Mozart's Magnificent VoyageMozart's Magnificent Voyage
Mouse over for larger image


Artist: Susan Hammond
Format: CD
Year: 1998
Length: 42 min
Age Group: 4 and up

The Dream Children are about to be written out of Mozart's most famous opera. Hoping to change their fate, they enlist the help of the composer's young son Karl. Together the children embark on an incredible journey that takes them back in time to Mozart's childhood as well as far into the future. Along the way, Karl learns much about his father and comes to understand his legacy of timeless music.

Features more than 24 excerpts of Mozart's most important and engaging works including Symphony No. 1, Clarinet Quintet, Eine Kleine Nachtmusik, plus excerpts from Mozart's most famous operas including The Marriage of Figaro, Don Giovanni and The Magic Flute.

"Superb in every way, beautifully written and performed" - Parents' Choice website

"...the great verve and imagination of Classical Kids are exceptional..." - Billboard Magazine

"...These children are a believable and engaging way into Mozart's world: the "magic" boat in which they appear in the opera becomes the truly magical boat that takes them time-travelling with Karl, and their squabbles, curiosity, and excitement about what they see and hear draw in the young listener." - Quill & Quire

Samples (MP3)
Track Title Length Sample
1 Horn Concerto, K.495, Movement 3 1:30

2 Clarinet Quintet, K.581, Movement 2 3:30

3 Symphony No.1, K.16, Movement 2 0:53

4 Piano Sonata in F, K. 332, Movement 3 1:52

5 We are Three Spirits ("Drei Knabchen") Magic Flute K. 620 1:08

6 Overture, Marriage of Figaro, K.492 1:01

7 Arrival at Court: Child's Minuet in C 1:34

8 Symphony No.1, K.16, Movement 1 / Variations on "La ci darem", by Beethoven 2:30

9 Evening Falls ("Abendempfindung") K.523 1:58

10 Flute Quartet, K.285, Movement 2 2:49

11 Symphony No.40, K. 550, Movement 1 0:49

12 Arrival in Rome 0:46

13 Miserere Mei, by Allegri 2:27

14 Cassation in C, K.63 1:57

15 Minuet, Don Giovanni, K.527 2:11

16 Barrel-Organ Variation on "Deh vieni," Don Giovanni, K.527 1:11

17 Variations on "Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star" K.265 1:21

18 Letter Duet, ("Canzonetta sull'aria"), Marriage of Figaro, K.492 2:28

19 Eine Kleine Nachtmusik, K.525, Movement 4 1:01

20 Ave Verum Corpus, K.618 1:36

21 Waldstein Sonata, Op.53, by Beethoven / Piano Concerto in C, K.467, Movement 1 2:37

22 Piano Sonata in A, K.331, Movement 1 / Gran Partita, K.361, Movement 7 1:52

23 Blow Softly, You Breezes ("Soave sia il vento") / Cosi Fan Tutte, K.588 / Piano Sonata in A, K.331, Movement 1 (repeat) 3:43

Additional Related Products
Click on a product to get more information and samples.
The Best of Mozart
The Best of Mozart
CD (Instumental)
Mozart's Magnificent Voyage
Mozart's Magnificent Voyage
Teacher's Notes
Mozart's Magnificent Voyage
Mozart's Magnificent Voyage
CD/Teacher's Notes
Included in the following Gift Collections
Click on a product to get more information and samples.
Classical Kids Collection Vol. 2
Classical Kids Collection Vol. 2
Classical Kids Teaching Edition
Classical Kids Teaching Edition