The Children's Group
Shop Now Listen

Hear The Music

Hear The MusicHear The Music
Mouse over for larger image


Artist: Fred Penner
Format: CD
Year: 2017
Length: 42 min
Age Group:

Musical master, Fred Penner, has spent over 40 years spreading the love of music to multiple generations of Canadians.
Encouraging children to express their feelings and learn from the world around them through song, Fred continues to successfully transform children’s entertainment into a family affair. His thirteenth album HEAR THE MUSIC features some of today’s indie darlings including: Ron Sexsmith, Basia Bulat, Alex Cuba, Afie Jurvanen (Bahamas), Terra Lightfoot.

Samples (MP3)
Track Title Length Sample
1 I Hear The Music 3:19

2 Bienvenue 2:46

3 This Is My World 3:18

4 Working Together 2:48

5 Humility 2:06

6 La Vida 2:45

7 Hold Your Head Up 3:19

8 Children's Garden 2:46

9 Angels In The Snow 4:03

10 Courage 2:55

11 Celebrate Being 2:25

12 Catcher of Dreams 4:03

13 Stumble 2:36

14 The River Will Bend 2:55